Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee

Program Chair

Marten van Sinderen
University of Twente

Brief Bio
Marten van Sinderen holds a MSc in Electrical Engineering and a PhD in Computer Science, both from the University of Twente (UT). He is currently Associate Professor at the Faculty of Electrical Engineering, Mathematics and Computer Science of the UT, and coordinator of the research area on Service Architectures and Health Applications at UT's Centre for Telematics and Information Technology (CTIT). His research focuses on design methods and technologies for distributed information systems. His research interests include service-oriented architectures, model-driven design, enterprise interop erability, and business-IT alignment. Marten van Sinderen is active in both national and international communities on his field of interest. He was project manager of the Dutch Freeband/A-MUSE project (BSIK 03025) on model-driven design of context-aware services. He currently leads the Dutch GenCom/U-Care project (IGC0816) on tailorable and adaptive homecare services. He is chairman of the steering committee of the International IEEE Enterprise Computing Conference (EDOC), and program co-chair of the International Conference on e-Business (ICE-B). He is also a member of the managerial board of IFIP WG5.8 on Enterprise Interoperability, and a member of the editorial boards of the Enterprise Information Systems journal published by Taylor & Francis and the Service oriented Computing and Applications journal published by Springer. ... More >>


Andreas Ahrens, Hochschule Wismar, University of Technology, Business and Design, Germany
Dimitris Apostolou, University of Piraeus, Greece
Elarbi Badidi, United Arab Emirates University, United Arab Emirates
Alexandros Bousdekis, Information Management Unit, National Technical University of Athens, Greece
Chun-Liang Chen, National Taiwan University of Arts, Taiwan, Republic of China
Dickson Chiu, The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Ritesh Chugh, Central Queensland University, Australia
Soon Chun, CUNY-CSI, United States
Rafael Corchuelo, University of Sevilla, Spain
M.P. Gupta, Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, India
Pierre Hadaya, University of Quebec at Montreal, Canada
Abderrahmane Leshob, University of Quebec at Montreal, Canada
Olga Levina, FZI Research Center for Information Technology, Germany
Rungtai Lin, National Taiwan University of Arts, Taiwan, Republic of China
Peter Loos, German Research Center for Artificial Intelligence, Germany
Gianluca Carlo Misuraca, European Commission, Joint Research Centre, Spain
Aris Ouksel, The University of Illinois, United States
Charmaine Plessis, University of South Africa, South Africa
Ela Pustulka-Hunt, FHNW Olten, Switzerland
Peter Ractham, Thammasat Business School, Thailand
Manuel Resinas, Universidad de Sevilla, Spain
Agostinho Sousa Pinto, CEOS - Polytechnic of Porto, Rua Jaime Lopes Amorim s/n, S. Mamede de Infesta and Portugal
Riccardo Spinelli, Università degli Studi di Genova, Italy
Athena Stassopoulou, University of Nicosia, Cyprus
Zhaohao Sun, PNG University of Technology (1); Federation University Australia (2), Papua New Guinea
James Thong, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong
Alfredo Vellido, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain